Volume 1 – Prologue Edited

While it may not excite you as much as a new chapter, at least I got the first Prologue edited. But before I get into this, first about the next chapter (Volume 3, Chapter 1-1).

The current state is: Draft completed, overhauled, artwork done, editing in process. Seems like TheDarkLink has much on his hands and the part is slightly longer than others, so while he works in his freetime there, it’s still not at a state of being released. Now that I have an editor, I like to put him at work as well.

But in November a new one might join the team, so I hope that things will get better then. And until that moment, I concentrate on some stuff like the alpha-draft of volume 5, working MioChin to get the next artworks done, and preparing some things around the story (like a map, more status screens, etc.).

And while I’m sorry about the delay, I don’t plan to rush things for now. For those who can’t wait, here a bit of a spoiler, if you haven’t already seen it: You can take a look at the new artwork here.

Now on to the edited prologue: We started it during a break and after Dreen got another look, it was somewhat finished some time ago, still lacking a last overview. But since editing the new chapter takes so long, I wanted to share at least something with you, so here it is.

In general, I make a lot of my formatting so that I have at least trouble as possible while writing. But that doesn’t always look good. So now I have actually put some effort in making actual tables here, in RRL they are even colored (well, mostly because it doesn’t work too well with wordpress).

I also put some images on that, the Lion’s Ring and Kenta’s lineart face during this time. The actual character-design (already put it in Volume 2 Prologue, you can see it there or here) is mostly about Kenta after he get his hair cut, so I put only the long haired version in it.

The content is practically the same, but I added some more sentences into it, taking into account what you, the reader, let me know about the part. So now there is, for axample, a bit more of an explanation, why Kenta tries out the rings, taking the almost non-existence risk of being cursed. 😉

Well, have a nice week, I hope as much as you, that the new chapter is finished soon. ^^’

Leave a Reply

